Mutual Aid Toolkit


Application for Building Safety Emergency Responder

(required ATC 20 or ATC 45 refresher course every five (5) years or current CAL-EMA for renewal)

WABO Emergency Response Call Out Procedures

WAsafe - EMD Memorandum of Understanding


 Emergency Management Committee Presentation

 "Why Us"


2016 WASafe Presentation

"Safety Assessment Facility Evaluators"


Mutual Aid Toolkit
(click on title to open document)

Registered Building Safety Responders

Lon Kiersey, City of Issaquah
David McCurdy, City of Gig Harbor
Dan Cruz, City of Burien
Kirk Gentile, City of Burien
Paul Rice, City of Gig Harbor
William Kinnamon, City of Woodinville
Shay Weer, City of Issaquah
L. G. Nelson, Timberland Regional Library
David Spencer, Chelan County
Darin Homchick, City of Bothell
Gary Schenk, City of SeaTac
David Williamson, City of Lake Stevens
David Johnson, City of Castle Rock
Pat Gravseth, King County
Robert Meyers, City of Covington
John Dorcas, City of Marysville
Michael Snook, City of Marysville
Ronald Braun, City of Kirkland
Dermott Murphy, City of Spokane
Jack Getzler, City of Olympia
Rafik Gindy, City of Lakewood
Dean Bentley, City of University Place
Sharon Pettit, City of Snohomish
James Schneider, City of Snoqualmie
John Cooper, City of Snoqualmie
Shane Will, City of Snoqualmie
Patrick Lawler, City of Woodinville
Leif Bjorback, City of Edmonds
Tim Nordtvedt, City of Granite Falls
Milton Thompson, City of Edmonds
Michele Miller, City of Bellevue
Russell Steinke, City of Tukwila
Thomas Corcoran, Integrus Architect
C. Andrew Higgins, City of Seattle
Charles Miller, City of Bellevue
Larry Kelly, Pierce County
Stephen Carstens, City of Tacoma
Grace Arends, ARUP
Tom Ushing, 4LEAF, Inc
Kevin Scarlett, Department of Health
Rick Kelley, City of Sumner
Michael Weller, Point32
David Kinley, City of Gig Harbor
Steven Dombrowski, Endelman & Associates
William Martin, Robson Forensic
Todd Cunningham, City of Bainbridge Island
Jim Westcott, Weber Thompson Architects
Rick Prosser, Retired
Megan Altendorf, GGLO
Anthony Vader, Meier Architecture
Brian Kehler, City of Duvall
Rich Balderston, City of Olympia
David Kuzawa, Mason County
Gordon Bearse, City of Olympia
John Rientjes, City of Redmond
Elizabeth Jamieson, Stanwood Camano S.D.
John Putre, SMR Architects
Shane Cline, City of Bothell
James Gray, City of Issaquah
William VanDuine, City of Bothell
Hoyt Jeter, City of Tacoma/Clarity Consulting Eng
Quyen Thai, City of Tacoma
Peter Thompson, Stevens County Land Services
Lucas Shadduck, City of Tacoma
Michael Kolakowski, San Juan County
Blake Holmes, City of Bainbridge Island
Justin Lauritzen, City of Bainbridge Island

Proclamation of Building Safety Emergency Draft

Building Safety Emergency Termination Proclamation
Donated Resources
Eligibility of Building Inspections in Post Disaster Environment
Labor Costs for Emergency Work
Mutual Aid Agreements for Public Assistance
Public Assistance Insurance Considerations for Applicants
Washington Building Safety Mutual Aid
Power Point Presentation

House Bill 1406 Final
Letter to Elected Officials

Unsafe Placard - Red
Inspected Placard - Green
Restricted Use Placard - Yellow

Detailed Safety Assessment
Rapid Evaluation Safety Assessment Form

WAsafe Course - October 16, 2019