WABO Award Winners			
Year	Code Official of the Year	Jurisdiction	
2004	Jim Manson	Spokane County	
2005	L.G. Nelson	City of Centralia	
2006	J.E. "Sam" Ryan	Whatcom County	
2007	Ed Franks	City of Anacortes	
2008	John Neff	City of Lacey	
2009	Tom Phillips	City of Kirkland	
2010	Dick Bower	City of Gig Harbor	
2011	Gary Schenk	City of SeaTac	
2012	Tim DeVries	Skagit County	
2013	Dave Cantrell	Seattle-King County Health Dept.	
2014	John Darnall	City of Tumwater	
2015	Dave Spencer	City of North Bend	
2016	Doug Powell	City of Spokane Valley	
2017	Mary Kate McGee	City of SeaTac	
2018	Tim Nordtvedt	City of Granite Falls	
2019	Shane Nilles	City of Cheney	
2021	Sue Coffman Stacy Criswell (Monroe), Ted Corey	City of Tacoma	
2022	(Monroe), Ray Allshouse (Shoreline), Ryan Mumma (Bellevue), Hoyt Jeter (Tacoma), Quyen Thai (Tacoma), Sue Coffman (Tacoma), Dave Nakagawara (Port Townsend), Willie Hill (BHC Consultants), Ray Cockerham (Puyallup), Sheila Salerno (Poulsbo, Retired), Sean Carlstrom (Shelton), Jon Siu (Jon Siu Consulting), & Tim Woodard (Blaine)	Joint Award for Contributions to Building Official Handbook	
2023	Quyen Thai	City of Tacoma	
2024	Ardel Jala	City of Seattle	
Year	Associate of the Year	Company	
2004	John Crull	The Boeing Co.	
2005	Maureen Traxler	City of Seattle	
2006	James Bowman	American Forest & Paper Products	
2007	Tim Nogler	SBCC	
2008	Joe Andre	NEMA	
2009	Dave Cantrell	Seattle-King County Health Dept.	
2010	John Williams	State Department of Health	
2011	Kraig Stevenson	International Code Council	
2012	Phil Brazil	Reid Middleton	
2013	Chuck Williams	CWS	
2014	Diane Glenn	Construction Consultants of WA	
2015	Willie Hill	Bhc Consultants	
2016	Jim Mattison	Simpson Strong-Tie	
2017	Kelly Mayo	WA State Labor & Industries	

2018	Marty Gillis	West Coast Code Consultants
2019	Hoyt Jeter	Clarity Consulting Engineers
2021	Jon Siu	Jon Siu Consulting
2022	Tim Macke	Materials Testing & Consulting, Inc
2023	Richard Williams	CWA Consultants
2024	Michelle Yee	Simpson Strong-Tie
2027	IVIIOTICITE TEC	Chinpson Grong Tie
Year	WABO Jurisdictional Outreach	
2000	City of Bellevue	Joint Award
	City of Issaquah	Joint Award
	City of Kirkland	Joint Award
	City of Mercer Island	Joint Award
	City of Redmond	Joint Award
	Spokane County	Joint Award
2007	City of Seattle	Dept. of Planning
2008	City of Vancouver & Clark Co.	Joint Award - Think Permit
2009	Snohomish County	
2010	City of SeaTac	
2011	Spokane County	
2012	City of Pasco	
2013	None	
2014	Pierce County	
2015	None	
2016	Walla Walla County	High School Outreach
2017	City of Seattle	Project Impact
2018	Clark County	Planet Clark
2019	City of Blaine	
	Chy or Elemic	All WA State Jurisdictional Building
2021	WA State Building Inspectors	Inspectors
	3 1 2 2	Virtual Applicant Services Center
2022	City of Seattle, SDCI	Implementation
2023	None	prementation
		Northwest Building Department
		Cooperative NWBDRC (NW-Bedrock)
2024	City of Lake Stevens, Stanwood, Monroe	IWUIC Handouts
	,	
Year	Outstanding Educational Achievement	
1999	L.G. Nelson - SW Chapter ICBO	
2005	Art Erickson- Inland Chapter ICC	
2006	NW Chapter of ICC President Sharon Pettit	
2007	Harry Hardy, Western Wash Chapter	
2008	SW Washington ICC Chapter	
2009	Jan Vogee, City of Burien	
2010	Western WA Chapter ICC	
2011	Marty Gillis, CBO	
2012	Paul Ilg, Rainier Chapter ICC	
2013	Dave Nelson, North Central Chapter	

2014	WA State Association of Permit Techs	
2015	Gary Nordeen	WSU
2016	MyBuildingPermit.com	
2017	Brian Smith, City of Bellevue	
2018	Steve Hart	Hands-on plumbing seminars
2019	Eric Carter, Shane Daughtery, James Tumelson, Brenda Reifsnyder, Rodney Shea, Amy Donlan, Andy Lunde, Dave Cantrell, Jim Tinner	COAP - Initial cohorts and instructors
2021	NEEA for their support of Residential & Commercial Energy Training (WSU Energy Training & Evergreen Technology Consulting)	Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance (NEEA)
2022	Duane Jonlin	City of Seatlle, SDCI
2023	Dick Bower	Code Official Accreditation Program
2024	Chris Jensen	UL Solutions